barkingboo

A woofing good time!

Welcome back

on December 3, 2012

Hello readers! After gentle persuasion from Uncle Dan I have decided to post again. Mum is really busy working these days so the computer is often left off during the day so I can’t post… but today she is not working (hurrah!) and has allowed me to use her laptop.

I’ll update you on a few things first. I am no longer living in the flat with mum and daunty. Things just didn’t work out… there were a lot of problems there and now we are back with grandad until he sells the house, then we will be moving on again. I’m kind of glad because it means I get to spend more time with grandad and Rascal. You may have noticed I didn’t include Gizmo. Very, very sadly Gizmo died earlier this year, not long after I posted about her. She was still as chipper as a young kitten but we think she may have had a brain tumour because she found walking in a straight line and jumping difficult. We were all very sad for a long time, but are beginning to move on. There were only so many tears we could shed!

The last ever photo taken of Gizmo in July. RIP sweet baby

The last ever photo taken of Gizmo in July. RIP sweet girl

Getting used to life without Gizmo here was horrible at first. I missed me, mum and her sleeping together on our bed, and the sound of her loud purring lulling us into sleep. Rascal however has come into his own now. Mum and grandad began letting him explore outside, because when he moves house with grandad he will be living with two other outdoor cats and we needed to train him up! He absolutely loved it at first and was outside for hours at a time exploring and making friends (or enemies!) with other cats in the neighbourhood. But as the weather has turned colder over the last couple of months, he prefers to curl up near the radiator. He has become a little friendlier lately as he is king of the house again, but can still be mean to me sometimes!

Rascal enjoying the great outdoors for the first time

Rascal enjoying the great outdoors for the first time

Well, Christmas is coming up in a few weeks. I am SO EXCITED. I love the christmas tree and the fact that I get to eat a bit of turkey!! It’s one of my favourites! Mum might even get me a bone for a present! I am also hoping for a few other things… maybe some new toys!! OHH I just can’t wait!

In other exciting news, I might be getting a cousin very soon!!! Uncle Dan and auntie Skye want to get a dog of their own, something called a french bulldog. They have very squishy faces and bat ears just like me! I am so looking forward to having a cousin to go walkies with and play with. It’s going to be so much fun!

A frenchie with the same white bib as me learning to drive!

A frenchie with the same white bib as me learning to drive!

Anyway, my paws are super tired after all this updating. I’ll leave you with a video of me after going for walkies at the beach in Bournemouth on a very cold and wet day. Something very strange happened to me. Check it out! (featuring weird noise at the end of the vid sounding like a sheep!)

Bye guys 🙂

It's time for my nap, I'm exhausted!

It’s time for my nap, I’m exhausted!


Leave a comment