barkingboo

A woofing good time!

Welcome to my world!

on January 12, 2012

Hi! My name is Boo and I am a black and white staffie whippet cross. I have just started a new life in my forever home (a name used by rescue shelters to describe a second/third/etc permanent home) so I decided to share all the new experiences I have.

I have a bit of a mysterious background, and a somewhat celebrity one. Originally, I was born on the farm of the original drummer from The Clash. I’m not sure of exactly what happened next because I don’t have a very good memory. What I do know is that after this, I got a new mum, and she took me around for a bit until she gave me to my second dad because she was a bit poorly. Eventually, my dad decided he couldn’t keep me anymore, so I ended up with my FOURTH owner, and definitely best, my new mum, Sarah.

Let me tell you a bit more about my life. My old dad doesn’t know exactly when I was born, but he thinks I might be 2 or 3 years old. Unfortunately, a few months ago I had a seizure and I swallowed my tongue. My old dad thinks that maybe it was epilepsy, but mum says that it might be a hereditary staffie disease. The vet still isn’t sure 😦 I hope I never have one again, it was really frightening!

Since I moved to my forever home, I have had a few obstacles to overcome. I’m used to being an only child, but now I have a brother and sister! They are these weird little creatures – mum says they are called cats – and they are HORRIBLE! They make these strange hissing noises and sometimes jab their paws at me and scratch! I certainly don’t like them at all.

Although, at least Rascal, the ragdoll cat, has something in common with me. He is a bit of a celebrity too! His twin brother, Socks, is one of the Blue Peter cats.  I would never tell Rascal this, but I think he is the looker of the pair 😉 And I suppose, it’s not all bad; my sister Gizmo is starting to grow on me a bit. Sometimes she climbs up on the bed with me and mum when we are sleeping. I guess she might be okay.

Anyway, I need to go for my walkies now to catch some squirrels (more on this later!) so I will update soon. *arf*

P.S. Please take part in my poll. I just can’t decide myself!


6 responses to “Welcome to my world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    • hulamaru says:

      Hi Boo & Sarah! Our pooch Hazel is a Staffie/Whippet or Lurcher cross 🙂 She’s a complete pansy but I’m sure she’d like to have a fellow doggy pal. Rabbits are her favourite animal to chase… She likes squirrels too but we don’t get many out here in the country. Nice getting to know you Boo! Steph & Hazel xx

  2. cymatic says:

    squirrels!!

  3. jasmine granger says:

    Your dog is coooo cute!!! and love her range of noises and espically think she does a good seal impression! Brilliant Blog so far keep updates going!

  4. Nikki Williams says:

    Hi Sarah! Love it…..Boo is so cute, loving your conversation with him too and his responses!! Sweet words on him too! Any chasing action would be good with any lively musical accompaniment! Hope he continues to be cuddly and friendly with you and his feeline friends! Hope to meet him someday too. Nikki x

Leave a comment